BeMobility 2.0

General project background and objectives: 

Berlin electroMobil 2.0 (short BeMobility 2.0) is a research project as a part of ElectroMobility Model Region Berlin-Potsdam. It includes the integration of electric rental vehicles into the city transportation and energy network.  To integrate mobility, energy systems and city infrastructure, sustainable business models should be developed. The capital regions are suitable to be innovative clusters for sustainable integrated transportation, city development as well as energy provision concepts. Thereby, it will be referred to the insights of previous project BeMobility. It manifested that electric mobility can be promising in only new utilization concepts, due to their short distance range and high costs. BeMobility 2.0 will be supported by the Federal Ministry of Transport, Building and Urban Development. It will be coordinated by TSB Innovation agency Berlin GmbH and superior by National Organization Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology (NOW) GmbH.

Main tasks of InnoZ: 

The main focus of the project is to develop and implement sustainable offers for car sharing with electric cars. The existing stations for electric fleets will be optimized and extended. In addition, a proposal with flexible car sharing station will be formed. Through consulting with Berlin Senate, a concept for the space of public charging infrastructures will be developed and a user requirement specification for charging and discharging station in conurbation areas will be assembled. A mobility card, as a common access and billing medium should ease the change between public transports, electric cars and rental bikes and therefore facilitates mobility without a car.

InnoZ undertakes:

  • Coordination
  • Establishing Platform electroMobility as a location of transfer, exchange and trial on EUREF- Campus
  • Associated user acceptance surveys
  • Support of optimization and extension of additional Smartphone-App “BeMobility Suite”
Client: 

Federal Ministry of Transport, Building and Urban Development

Partners of the project: 

Alcatel-Lucent, Bosch, Buro Happold, BVG, Contipark, Choice, Daimler, DAI-Labor of TU-Berlin, DB (GSP), DB BahnPark, DB Energie, DB FuhrparkService, GASAG, HaCon, Hiriko Citycar, Infrawind Eurasia, London School of Economics and Political Science, NBB, S-Bahn Berlin, Schneider Electric, SENSE at TU Berlin, Toyota, Vattenfall, VBB

Duration of the project: 
01.01.2012 to 31.12.2013

BeMobility 2.0

Ausgangslage und Ziele des Projektes: 

Berlin elektroMobil 2.0 (kurz: BeMobility 2.0) ist ein Forschungsprojekt im Rahmen der Modellregion Elektromobilität Berlin-Potsdam. Es umfasst die Integration elektrischer Mietfahrzeuge in urbane Verkehrs- und Energienetze. Durch die integrative Betrachtung von Mobilität, Energiesystemen und städtischer Infrastruktur sollen nachhaltige Geschäftsmodelle entwickelt werden. Die Hauptstadtregion eignet sich als innovatives Cluster für nachhaltige integrierte Verkehrs-, Stadtentwicklungs- sowie Energieversorgungskonzepte. Dabei wird auf die Erkenntnisse des Vorgängerprojektes BeMobility zurückgegriffen. So zeigte sich, dass die Elektromobilität wegen kurzer Reichweiten und höheren Kosten nur in neuen Nutzungskonzepten erfolgsversprechend sein kann. BeMobility 2.0 wird durch das Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Bau und Stadtentwicklung (BMVBS) gefördert. Es wird regional von der TSB Innovationsagentur Berlin GmbH und übergeordnet von der Nationalen Organisation Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellentechnologie (NOW) GmbH koordiniert.

Projektinhalte und Arbeitsschwerpunkte InnoZ: 

Wesentlicher Projektschwerpunkt ist die Entwicklung und Umsetzung tragfähiger Angebote für Carsharing mit Elektroautos. Die in Berlin bestehende stationsgebundene e-Fahrzeugflotte wird optimiert und erweitert. Ergänzend wird ein Angebot mit stationsunabhängiger Fahrzeugrückgabe aufgebaut. In enger Abstimmung mit dem Berliner Senat wird ein Stellplatzkonzept für öffentliche Ladeinfrastrukturen entwickelt und ein Lastenheft für zukünftige Lade- und Entleihstationen in Ballungsräumen zusammengestellt. Eine Mobilitätskarte soll den Wechsel zwischen dem öffentlichen Verkehr, Elektroautos und Leihrädern als gemeinsames Zugangs- und Abrechnungsmedium vereinfachen und dadurch Mobilität ohne eigenes Auto ermöglichen.

Das InnoZ übernimmt im Rahmen des Projektes:

  • die Koordination
  • den Betrieb der Plattform elektroMobilität als Ort für Vermittlung, Austausch und Erprobung auf dem Berliner EUREF-Campus.
  • die begleitende Nutzerakzeptanzforschung
  • die Unterstützung bei der Optimierung und Erweiterung um zusätzliche Dienste der Smartphone-App "BeMobility Suite"
Auftraggeber/Zuwendungsgeber: 

Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Bau und Stadtentwicklung (BMVBS)

Beteiligte Projektpartner: 

Alcatel-Lucent, Bosch, Buro Happold, BVG, Contipark, Choice, Daimler, DAI-Labor der TU-Berlin, DB (GSP), DB BahnPark, DB Energie, DB FuhrparkService, GASAG, HaCon, Hiriko Citycar, Infrawind Eurasia, London School of Economics and Political Science, NBB, S-Bahn Berlin, Schneider Electric, SENSE an der TU Berlin, Toyota, Vattenfall, VBB

Weitere Informationen:

Projektlaufzeit: 
01.01.2012 bis 31.12.2013